Which Country Will Host EURO 2020?

UEFA EURO 2020 is being held across the continent for the first time in the competition’s 60-year history, with 12 host cities in all.

UEFA EURO 2020 host cities
Final and semi-finals, one round of 16 game, three group games
London, England: Wembley Stadium

Three group games, one quarter-final
Baku, Azerbaijan: Olympic Stadium
Munich, Germany: Fußball Arena München
Rome, Italy: Olimpico in Rome
Saint Petersburg, Russia: Saint Petersburg Stadium

Three group games, one round of 16 game
Amsterdam, Netherlands: Johan Cruijff ArenA
Bilbao, Spain: Estadio de San Mamés
Bucharest, Romania: National Arena
Budapest, Hungary: Ferenc Puskás Stadium
Copenhagen, Denmark: Parken Stadium
Dublin, Republic of Ireland: Dublin Arena
Glasgow, Scotland: Hampden Park

The tournament will open in Rome at 21:00 CET on 12 June. Final match will play in London at 21:00 CET on 12 July.

Group stage

Friday 12 June
Group A match (Rome), 21:00 CET

Saturday 13 June
Group A match (Baku)
Group B match (Copenhagen)
Group B match (St Petersburg)

Sunday 14 June
Group C match (Amsterdam)
Group C match (Bucharest)
Group D match (London)

Monday 15 June
Group D match (Glasgow)
Group E match (Bilbao)
Group E match (Dublin)

Tuesday 16 June
Group F match (Budapest)
Group F match (Munich)

Wednesday 17 June
Group A match (Rome)
Group A match (Baku)
Group B match (St Petersburg)

Thursday 18 June
Group B match (Copenhagen)
Group C match (Amsterdam)
Group C match (Bucharest)

Friday 19 June
Group D match (London)
Group D match (Glasgow)
Group E match (Dublin)

Saturday 20 June
Group E match (Bilbao)
Group F match (Budapest)
Group F match (Munich)

Sunday 21 June
Group A match (Rome)
Group A match (Baku)

Monday 22 June
Group B match (Copenhagen)
Group B match (St Petersburg)
Group C match (Amsterdam)
Group C match (Bucharest)

Tuesday 23 June
Group D match (London)
Group D match (Glasgow)

Wednesday 24 June
Group E match (Bilbao)
Group E match (Dublin)
Group F match (Budapest)
Group F match (Munich)

Round of 16

Saturday 27 June
1: 1A v 2C (London)
2: 2A v 2B (Amsterdam)

Sunday 28 June
3: 1B v 3A/D/E/F (Bilbao)
4: C v 3D/E/F (Budapest)

Monday 29 June
5: 2D v 2E (Copenhagen)
6: 1F v 3A/B/C (Bucharest)

Tuesday 30 June
7: 1E v 3A/B/C/D (Glasgow)
8: 1D v 2F (Dublin)

Quarter-finals

Friday 3 July
QF1: Winner 5 v Winner 6 (Saint Petersburg) 18:00 CET
QF2: Winner 3 v Winner 1 (Munich) 21:00 CET

Saturday 4 July
QF3: Winner 4 v Winner 2 (Baku) 18:00 CET
QF4: Winner 7 v Winner 8 (Rome) 21:00 CET

Semi-finals

Tuesday 7 July
SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2 (London) 21:00 CET

Wednesday 8 July
SF2: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4 (London) 21:00 CET

Final

Sunday 12 July
Winner SF1 v Winner SF2 (London) 21:00 CET: Winner 7 v Winner 8 (Rome) 21:00 CET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *